Rolla 31 School District Board of Education retirements, new members

The newly formed Board of Education for Rolla 31 School District.

Members of Rolla 31 School District and Rolla School District's Board of Education extended their deepest gratitude to outgoing board members Jane Haskell and Tony Froehlich for their dedication to the students, staff and the community on Thursday.

Haskell has served as a board member for the board of education for the past 15 years. Haskell held the office of board president. Froehlich served nine years on the board of education and participated in many committees during that time. Froehlich also served as board president during his tenure. 

Rolla 31 School District's Board of Education also welcomed its newly appointed members, Sue Eudaly, Mark Sells and returning member Carla Clayton, following the June 2 local election. All three board members were sworn in at Thursday’s board meeting and participated in the meeting, which followed the swearing in. Each board member has been elected to serve a three year term. Clayton was unanimously voted in as the President-Elect. Clayton will serve as board president during the 2021-2022 school year.

Outgoing board members Jane Haskell and Tony Froehlich.