The Oak Grove wrestling team tallied three individual titles Saturday but it wasn’t enough to get past Smithville in its own Panther Classic.

The host Panthers totaled 190.5 points to finish behind Smithville (301.5) and ahead of Blue Springs (173). Fort Osage (145) took sixth, while William Chrisman (70) finished eighth.

Connor Brown (120 pounds) remained undefeated on the season, while teammate Tanner Pavlica (126) and Austin Kemp (285) also won their respective weight classes to lead Oak Grove.

Brown won a 12-4 major decision over Smithville’s Mitchell Bohlken in his final. Pavlica edged Smithville’s Thomas Nielsen 6-5, and Kemp won a 3-2 decision over DeSoto’s Landon Porter.

Tyler Curd (220) and Keegan Scarborough (106) finished second, Joel Martin (182) was third, Jacob Pavlica (160) was fourth, and Tucker MacWilliam (113) took fifth for the Panthers.

Cade Cox (220) led Blue Springs by winning its lone title. He topped Curd 7-5 in his final. The Wildcats had four runner-up finishes – Tyler Collins (113), Jett Merlo (138), Brett Heil (160) and Payton Price (145). Dillon Scribner (126) and Zach Hazen (195) finished third, while Ray Paniagua (152), Derek Crawford (170), Kody Rhodes (182) and Nikko Manning (285) were each fifth.

Elias Vaoifi produced Fort Osage’s lone title at 182 pounds. He pinned DeSoto’s Logan Smith in just 27 seconds in the final. AJ Sanchez (120), Roman Tinoco (132), Collen Divers (138) and Lee Rodriguez (152) all finished third and Austin Dunham (145) was fourth.

David Toese (220) finished third to pace Chrisman. Tyler Hamm (113), Will Fisher (195) and Dominic Toese (285) claimed fourth place, and Jose Muravilla (126) was fifth.