The Frisco League announced their All-Conference team last week with three Wolves earning spots.

Landen Callahan and Travis McWilliams both earned first team honors, while Jacob Russell was named as an honorable mention. All three All-Conference Wolves were seniors this season.

McWilliams was absolutely electric this season, ending the year with a perfect 6-0 record. He had an ERA of 2.35 and struck out 73 batter. He averaged nearly two strikeouts per inning pitched. Callahan was a force at the plate and the mound this season, as he was a key run producer while recording a team-high four saves. 

Jacob Russell was a key piece to Newburg this year, while also splitting time with the track team late in the season. 

2018 Frisco League All Conference Baseball

(MVP) Braden Mahurin, senior, Dixon

Garrett Ray, junior, Iberia

Gideon Antle, sophomore, Licking

Adam Shockley, senior, Crocker

Cole Stillwell, senior, Iberia

Gaven Vaughan, junior, Plato

Jack Morrison, junior, Plato

Jared Case, senior, Licking

Travis McWilliams, senior, Newburg

Zach Voss, sophomore, Iberia

Walker Shelton, senior, Dixon

Tyler Morgan, sophomore, Dixon

Nathaniel Combs, senior, Crocker

Caden Hathaway, junior, Plato

Isaac Lawson, freshman, Iberia

Trenton Campbell, senior, Licking

Sebastian Salais, junior, Dixon

Landen Callahan, senior, Newburg

Grant Zeigenbein, junior, Stoutland

Ethyn Boorom, senior, Crocker


Zane Hodges, sophomore, Stoutland

Cainan Hutsell, junior, Licking

Jacob Russell, senior, Newburg

Andrew Hoover, junior, Plato

Josh Adufenkamp, senior, Richland

Cyrus Nickels, sophomore, Dixon

Coach of the Year: Tim Vinson, Iberia