Feeler, Wells, DeShurley are honored.

Dave Roberts
Staff Writer
Three members of the Rolla High School softball team have been named to the Missouri Class 4 All-District 10 Team.

Named to the all-district first team for RHS were senior outfielder Sydney Wells and senior catcher Anna Feeler. All-district honorable mention for RHS was senior pitcher Jade DeShurley.

The Lady Bulldogs finished with a 14-9 record this season.

Feeler paced Rolla in batting average (.494), hits (38), doubles (12), homers (4), RBI (28), slugging percentage (.805) and was tied for first in runs scored (24).
Wells hit .351 with five doubles, 13 RBI and 16 runs scored.

In the pitching circle DeShurley finished 10-8 and a 3.25 ERA with 105 strikeouts in 125.2 innings. At the plate DeShurley batted .427 with 32 hits, nine doubles, two triples, 17 RBI and 17 runs scored.

Here is the Class 4 All-District 10 First Team:
Infield: Sara Crum, senior, 3B, Waynesville; Arlena Armstrong, senior, SS, Lebanon; Kelsie Cleeton, junior, SS, Hillcrest; Olivia Rhoten, senior, 2B, Willard; Allison Davis, junior, 3B, Willard; Bridget Rippe, freshman, SS, Willard.
Outfield: Jessica Kane, senior, CF, Waynesville; Sydney Wells, senior, CF, Rolla; Brittany Fisher, senior, CF, Hillcrest; Hanna Hendrix, senior, CF, Willard.
Pitchers: Diamond Thomas, junior, P, Waynesville; Miki Andrus, senior, P, Willard.
Catcher: Anna Feeler, senior, C, Rolla; Taylor Blattel, sophomore, C, Lebanon.
Utility: Kylee Miles, sophomore, OF/3B, Hillcrest.