The All-Conference and Academic All-Conference teams for the Four Rivers Conference were announced this week. The boys had two first teamers and two second teamers, while the girls had one player on the second team for the All-Conference. Both also had several Academic All-Conference players.

The Tigers were well represented on the All-FRC teams. Ryan Harland and Bailey Terrill both earned first team spots after also earning spots on the All-District team. There were also two Tigers on the second team, as Ivan Fuhring and St. James sixth man Tyler Recker both earned spots there. 

The FRC Coach of the Year was Pacific's John VanLeer and his son Cameron was the Player of the Year. 

For the girls, Savanna Riccetti was the lone St. James player recognized. Riccetti averaged 5.2 points per game and was second on the team in assists with 92 and steals with 53 on the season. She also added three rebounds a game. 

Sullivan's Jason Merkel was named the Coach of the Year, and Bria Jones from the same school was named Player of the Year.

Both the boys and the girls had multiple Academic All-Conference players, as Seniors Carter Keeney, Ty Uffmann and Ryan Harlan were joined by sophomore Mason Parker for the boys. The girls were represented on the Academic All-Conference team by Quinn Paulus, Kennedy Fane, Savanna Riccetti, Ashlyn and Alyssa Rinehard, Katlyn Branstetter, Bailey Wells and Hannah Marcee. Paulus also has the academic standing to be Academic All-State when that is announced.

Four Rivers Conference boys All-Conference:

Coach of the Year: John VanLeer

Player of the Year: Cameron VanLeer

1st Team

Name, School,Year

1.* Cody McKinney, Sullivan, Jr

2.*Trevor Kelly, Union, Jr

3*Ryan Harlan, St. James, Sr

*Bailey Terrill, St. James, Sr

5. Trey Boyer, Pacific, Sr

6. Caleb Todd, Sullivan, Sr

7. Matt Strong, Pacific, Sr

2nd Team

Trent Anderson, Hermann, Soph

John Fleer, New Haven, Sr

Ivan Fuhring, St. James, Sr

Tyler Recker, St. James, Jr

Jacob Towell, Union, Jr

Jayce Decker, St. Clair, Sr

Sean Irwin, Owensville, Sr

6th Man: Ryan Sauvage, Pacific, Sr

 Four Rivers Conference girls All-Conference:

Bria Jones (MVP), Sullivan, Sr

Allison Stiers, Hermann, Jr

Clare Shetley, Sullivan, Sr

Breanna Diestelkamp, Owensville, Jr

Emily Scheer, New Haven, Sr

Mallory Shetley, Sullivan, Soph

Brooke Grosse, Hermann, Sr

Gracie Sohn, St. Clair, Soph


Lauren Gerlemann, New Haven, Sr

Kennedy Reeser, Union, Sr

Haley Buscher, St. Clair, Jr

Grace Burrows, Pacific, Jr

Quincy Erickson, Hermann, Soph

Julia Overstreet Union, Fr

Savanna Riccetti, St. James, Jr


Emma Godat, Hermann, Jr


Bria Jones, Sullivan, Sr


Jason Merkel, Sullivan