The list of honors for the Rolla boys soccer team continued to grow, as the All-Region team was announced on Tuesday, Nov. 14. Rolla had three players on the All-Region team, including Drew Blair, who was named the Co-Keeper of the Year.

Much like within the Ozark Conference, Blair was named Keeper of the Year alongside Glendale's Gage Patterson. Blair recorded 13 shutouts this season and allowed just 21 goals over the span of 27 games. He also set a new record for career shutouts at Rolla.

Joining Blair were fellow senior captain Nick Janke and junior forward Jarret Gabriele. Janke scored 11 goals and had six assists as a defenseman this season, setting a new career high. Gabriele led the team in scoring for the second year in a row with 25 goals, which dishing out 12 assists.

Republic, who defeated Glendale in the State Quarterfinal, took the Player and Coach of the Year honors. Dylan Brown was named the Player of the Year, while Kevin Hauck, cousin of Rolla assistant soccer coach Marty Hauck, won Coach of the Year. Helias' Nick Brandt was the Offensive Player of the Year, while Glendale's Mitch Stephens won Defensively Player of the Year.


2017 Boys Class 3 SW-C (Districts 9-12)


Player of the Year

Dylan Brown, Republic


Offensive Player of the Year

Nick Brandt, Helias


Defensive Player of the Year

Mitch Stephens, Glendale


Co-Goalkeeper of the Year

Drew Blair, Rolla

Gage Patterson, Glendale


Coach of the Year

Kevin Hauck, Republic


Player School Year Position

Drew Blair Rolla SR GK

Dalton Gahn Republic JR GK

Will van Hornbeek Bolivar SR GK

Gage Patterson Glendale SR GK

Will Bebee Carl Junction SR D

Nick Janke Rolla SR D

Alex Leonard Republic JR D

John Navarrete Carthage SR D

Dyllon Schmehl Willard SR D

Thomas Spence Glendale SR D

Mitch Stephens Glendale JR D

Hunter Gillam Neosho SR MF

Mauricio Gonzalez Carthage SR MF

Elder Reyes Carthage SR MF

Trenton Roetto Republic SR MF

Nick Brandt Helias JR F

Dylan Brown Republic SR F

Jarret Gabriele Rolla JR F

Evan Henry Bolivar SR F

Chance Levings Parkview FR F

Matias Ruiz Neosho SR F

Seth Stiles West Plains JR F

Riley Young Willard JR F