|
|
The Rolla Daily News - Rolla, MO
  • Free garden workshops at farmers markets

  • The Missouri Master Gardeners with the Phelps County University of Missouri Extension will hold free garden workshops at Rolla’s three farmers markets.
    • email print
      Comment
  • The Missouri Master Gardeners with the Phelps County University of Missouri Extension will hold free garden workshops at Rolla’s three farmers markets.
    All workshops will be held from 10 a.m. to noon.
    A workshop on container design ideas will take place Tuesday, June 24, at the Rolla downtown farmers market and Saturday, June 21, at the Rolla downtown farmers market.
    A workshop on square-foot gardening will take place Saturday, June 28, at the Rolla downtown farmers market and Saturday, July 12, at the Al West Nissan farmers market.
    A workshop on, Huglekulture, German “mound beds,” will be held Tuesday, July 8, at the Rolla downtown farmers market.
    A workshop on wacky containers will take place Tuesday, July 22, at the Rolla downtown farmers market, and Saturday, July 26, at the Al West Nissan farmers market.
    A workshop on invasive fruit pests will take place Saturday, Aug. 9, at the Al West Nissan farmers market, Tuesday, Aug. 26, at the Rolla downtown farmers market and Saturday, Aug. 30, at the Rolla downtown farmers market.
    A workshop on garden cover crops will take place Saturday, Sept. 13, at the Rolla downtown farmers market and Saturday, Sept. 20, at the Al West Nissan farmers market.
    For more information, visit www.phelpsmastergardeners.org.
     

        calendar