Six Bulldogs named to all-conference squad.

Six members of the Rolla High School baseball team were honored by being selected to the All-Ozark Conference Team.

Rolla players named to the all-conference first team included junior outfielder Andy Satulla, senior pitcher Seth Stevens and junior first baseman Dalton Turner. Satulla was a unanimous selection.

A Bulldog selected to the all-league second team was junior shortstop Jake Stephens.
And RHS players picked honorable mention were Stevens at catcher, junior pitcher Mason Pickrell and junior designated hitter Collin Nash.

Turner paced Rolla in batting with a .347 average while driving in 12 runs with 25 hits, eight doubles and 18 runs scored.

Stevens hit .337 with 29 hits, 20 runs scored, 18 RBI, three triples, four doubles and a .488 slugging percentage.

Satulla batted .305 with 31 runs scored, nine doubles, two triples, 25 hits and nine stolen bases.

Nash batted .272 with 16 runs scored, 22 hits, 22 RBI, three triples and three doubles.

Stephens batted .256 with three doubles.

On the mound Stevens was 6-3 with a 2.32 ERA with six complete games in 10 starts and 56 hits, 19 earned runs, 27 strikeouts and 16 walks in 57.1 innings. Pickrell was 6-4 with a 3.62 ERA, with eight complete games in 10 starts and 73 hits, 34 earned runs, 35 strikeouts and 33 walks over 65.2 innings.

Named league MVP was Lebanon’s Austin Knight while Pitcher of the Year was Springfield Kickapoo’s Logan Wiley and Position Player of the Year Springfield Parkview’s Hunter Steinmetz. Joplin’s Kirk Harryman was selected as Coach of the Year.

Joplin, Kickapoo and Lebanon shared the Ozark Conference crown with 7-2 records.
Rolla finished with a 18-11 overall record, had a 6-3 league mark and won the Missouri Class 5 District 10 Tournament before falling to Columbia Rock Bridge in Class 5 Sectional playoff action.

The 2014 All-Ozark Conference Baseball Team (‘U’ indicates unanimous selection):
Ozark Conference MVP: Austin Knight, Lebanon
Pitcher of the Year: Logan Wiley, Kickapoo
Position Player of the Year: Hunter Steinmetz, Parkview
Coach of the Year: Kirk Harryman, Joplin   

First Team
Infielders: Rocky Long (U); Lebanon; Alex Kellogg (U), Kickapoo; Chris Leonardi (U), Joplin; Colton Johnson, Joplin; Dalton Turner, Rolla; Chandler Collins, Glendale.
Outfielders: Dylan Bradshaw, Lebanon; Austin Knight, Lebanon; Hunter Steinmetz (U), Parkview; Gavin Jones, Joplin; Andy Satulla  (U), Rolla.
Pitchers: Brad Archer, Lebanon; Austin Knight (U), Lebanon; Dusty Harill,    West Plains; Logan Wiley (U), Kickapoo; Kealin Smith, Joplin; Seth Stevens, Rolla.
Catcher: Josh Archer (U), Lebanon.
Designated Hitter: Keaton Warren, Lebanon.
Utility Player: Tristan Ash, Joplin 

Second Team
Infielders: Brad Archer, Lebanon; Tanner James, Parkview; Danny Crews, Kickapoo; Hunter Huett, Hillcrest; Johnny Maturino, Joplin; Jake Stephens, Rolla.
Outfielders: Ken Brown, Parkview; Kyle Giefer, Kickapoo; Brandon Wamsher, Kickapoo; Garrett Holiman, Glendale.
Pitchers: Jake Smith, Kickapoo; Collin Irvine, Hillcrest; Isaac Norsic, Hillcrest; Brett Lange, Camdenton; Kyle Larsen, Glendale.
Catcher: Kollyn Lawrence, Glendale.
Designated Hitter: Jake Smith, Kickapoo.
Utility Player: Blaine Dunbar, West Plains.

Honorable Mention
Infielders: Trey Simpson, Waynesville; Ryan Pendleton, Waynesville; Trent Simpson, Waynesville; Hunter Kniepfel, Kickapoo; Andrew Givens, Glendale; Brad Nutter, Glendale.
Outfielders: Joey Block, West Plains; Alex Harris, West Plains; Joe Murray, Waynesville; Adam Barton, Hillcrest; Clint Raber; Hillcrest; Mark Duley, Joplin.
Pitchers: Tanner James, Parkview; Trey Simpson, Waynesville; Mason Pickrell, Rolla.
Catcher: Collin Irvin, Hillcrest; Seth Stevens, Rolla.
Designated Hitter: John McRoberts, Camdenton; Collin Nash, Rolla.
Utility Player: Coltin Smith, Parkview; Isaac Norris, Hillcrest; Tyler Cunningham, Camdenton; Tristan Stevens, Kickapoo.