Martin earns all-conference first-team honors.

The Rolla High School boy’s golf team just missed out on a top-four finish in the Ozark Conference Tournament, ending up in sixth place by a single stroke Monday at the Rivercut Golf Course.

Springfield Glendale won the team championship with 319 while Camdenton was runner-up with 326. It was the Glendale Falcons’ 22nd Ozark Conference golf title.

West Plains was third with 328 followed by Joplin and Springfield Kickapoo both shooting 340. Joplin took fourth on a scorecard playoff.

Rolla was just one stroke out of fourth at 341 while Lebanon was seventh at 352, Springfield Parkview eighth at 365 and Waynesville ninth at 408.

In wind gusts up to 20 mph, Camdenton junior Michael Pfitzner fired two-over-par 74 to earn medalist honors while Kickapoo’s John Fuchs and West Plains’ Isaac Burroughs tied for second with 77.

Rolla senior Mark Martin was in a three-way tie for fourth place with 78, earning him all-conference honors.

Also for the Bulldogs Ben Burris was all-league honorable mention with 85.

The Bulldogs are to end their regular season today, hosting Waynesville in a dual meet at 4 p.m. at Oak Meadow Country Club.

On Monday Rolla is scheduled to compete in the Missouri Class 4 District 5 Tournament, to be held at Old Kinderhook Golf Course in Camdenton.

District teams include Rolla, Camdenton, Springfield Central, Columbia Hickman, Jefferson City, Lebanon, Columbia Rock Bridge, Sedalia Smith-Cotton, Waynesville and Willard.

The top two teams, plus top 15 additional individuals, move on from the district tourney to Class 4 Section 3 Tournament action, to be held May 12 at the Carthage Municipal Golf Course.

1. Glendale 319
2. Camdenton 326
3. West Plains 328
4. Joplin 340
5. Kickapoo 340
6. Rolla 341
7. Lebanon 352
8. Parkview 365
9. Waynesville 408

First Team
74: Michael Pfitzner, Camdenton.
77: John Fuchs, Kickapoo; Isaac Burroughs, West Plains.
78: Mark Martin, Rolla; Ben Charles, West Plains; Baron Weaver, Glendale.
80: Nick Yuhas, Joplin; Brian Cauldwell, Glendale; Graham Sherard, Glendale.
81: Sam Holmes, Glendale; Aaron Shoemaker, Lebanon.

Honorable Mention
82: Seth Crockett, Camdenton.
83: Chance Sticklen, Joplin; Jacob Womack, West Plains.
85: Ben Burris, Rolla; Chris Obert, Glendale; Michael Hake, Camdenton; Braden Demark, Camdenton.

Team scores
Rolla (341): Mark Martin 78, Ben Burris 85, Jake Drewniak 87, Peter Beaugard 91, Denver Spurgeon 99.
Glendale (319): Baron Weaver 78, Brian Cauldwell 80, Graham Sherard 80, Sam Holmes 81, Chris Obert 85.
Camdenton (326): Michael Pfitzner 74, Seth crockett 82, Braden Demark 85, Michael hake 85, Mason Bennett 88.
West Plains (328): Isaac Burroughs 77, Ben Charles 78, Jacob Womack 83, Chance Davis 90, Trey Fierce 96.
Joplin (340): Nick Yuhas 80, Chance Sticklen 83, Austin Garritson 87, Tammik Branham 90, Keaton Hill 95.
Kickapoo (340): John Fuchs 77, Nathon Merlino 87, Mitchell Kiser 87, Joe Lightner 89, Trey Wannemacher 92.
Lebanon (352): Aaron Shoemaker 81, Jack Ehrhardt 89, Garrett Brown 91, C.J. Hudson 91, Lawrence Bowlin 97.
Parkview (365): Logan Werdeman 88, Jacob Wheeler 89, Ben Sandy 91, Alec Knopf 97, Brett Farquhar 97.
Waynesville (408): Wade Howser 95, Jacob Morriss 97, Dylan Reynolds 105, James Richardson 111, Fred Boone 122.
Hillcrest (INC): Bryce Wagner 114, R.J. Huarez 116.