Feeler named league Co-Player of the Year.

Senior catcher Anna Feeler of the Rolla High School softball team has been named the 2013 Co-Ozark Conference Player of the Year and a total of five Lady Bulldogs were named all-conference, it was announced this week.

In addition, Feeler was named to the Missouri Class 4 Region 3 Second-Team.

Feeler, who plans to play college softball at East Central Community College, was a four-year starter for the Lady Bulldogs. She led Rolla in batting average (.494), hits (38), doubles (12), homers (4), RBI (28), slugging percentage (.805) and was tied for first in runs scored (24). She shared league player of the year honors with Joplin outfielder Jessica Greninger.

Feeler was the lone all-conference first-team selection for Rolla.

All-league second-team Lady Bulldogs were senior pitcher Jade DeShurley and senior outfielders Sydney Wells and Maegan Ray and named honorable mention for RHS was senior infielder Baeleigh Barr.

Wells hit .351 with five doubles, 13 RBI and 16 runs scored while DeShurley had a 10-8 record in the pitching circle with a 3.25 ERA and 105 strikeouts in 125.2 innings. Ray was among the team leaders in runs scored, batting average and stolen bases.

Rolla finished 14-9 overall this season and it was the first time in five years the Lady Bulldogs did not win the conference championship. Joplin won the league title this fall.

Also in the conference, Joplin's Mikaela Cox was named Pitcher of the Year and Joplin's Kirk Harryman Coach of the Year.

All-Ozark Conference
Coach of the Year - Kirk Harryman-Joplin
Players of the Year - Anna Feeler-Rolla; Jessica Greninger-Joplin
Pitcher of the Year - Mikaela Cox-Joplin
First Team
Pitcher - Mikaela Cox-Joplin
Pitcher - Diamond Thomas-Waynesville
Pitcher - Kelly Uthe-Camdenton
Catcher - Anna Feeler-Rolla
Catcher - Kenzie Goswick-Joplin
Infield - Cass Johnson-West Plains
Infield - Sara Crum-Waynesville
Infield - Kelsie Cleeton-Hillcrest
Infield - Arlena Armstrong-Lebanon
Infield - Bailey Bilyeu-Camdenton
Outfield - Jessica Greninger-Joplin
Outfield - Kylie Wilson-Kickapoo
Outfield - Kristen Tyler-Joplin
Outfield - Jessica Kane-Wanyesville
Outfield - Haley Staggs-West Plains
Utility - Kalli Carter-Kickapoo
Utility - Alexa Ochoa-Waynesville
Second Team
Pitcher - Courtney Dykman-West Plains
Pitcher - Jade DeShurley-Rolla
Pitcher - Hollie Carroll-Lebanon
Catcher - Taylor Blattel-Lebanon
Infield - Heidi Facklam-Kickapoo
Infield - Tamarah Mascher-Joplin
Infield - Kylee Compton-Camdenton
Infield - Kinsley Stewart - Joplin
Outfield - Kate Andrews-Glendale
Outfield - Sydney Wells-Rolla
Outfield - Tyra Moore-Parkview
Outfield - Maegan Ray-Rolla
Utility - Rachel Marcak-West Plains
Utility - Kylee Miles-Hillcrest
Utility - Julia Calfee-Glendale
Honorable Mention
Infield - Courtney Shryock-Joplin
Infield - Jordan Kane-Waynesville
Infield - Baeliegh Barr-Rolla
Outfield - Marena Coonrod-Waynesville
Outfield - Danielle Ballard-Camdenton

Class 4 Region 3
Kaitlyn Beason - Webb City
Breanna Logan - Rock Bridge
Brittany Nimmo - Ozark
Kai Hodson - Mac. Co.
Brooke Rozier - Jeff City
Hailea Vigneaux - Ozark
Courtni Smith - Mac Co.
Taylor McDannold - Rock Bridge
Lacy Resa - Webb City
Allie Dishinger - Hickman
Riley Hayes - Jeff City
Molly Carter - Hickman
Shelbie Atwell - Rock Bridge
Paige Bange - Helias
Desirea Buerge - Webb City
Allison Davis - Willard
Brooke Kroger - Ozark
Second Team
Shannon Greene - Hickman
Alyson Metz - Jeff City
Maddie Widfler -Rock Bridge
Kelsy Reynolds - Mac Co.
Macie Jones - Mac Co.
Morgan Lammey - Webb City
Anna Feeler - Rolla
Olivia Rhoten - Willard
Arlena Armstrong - Lebanon
Asia Bemo - Webb City
Kaycee Dexter - Ozark