West Plains ends Joplin's two-year run as Ozark Conference golf champs.

Playing at Oak Meadow Country Club, the host Rolla High School boys' golf team was hoping for some home-course magic during Monday's Ozark Conference Tournament.
It didn't happen.
The Bulldog golfers finished a distant sixth in the league tournament, held in mild but windy conditions at OMCC's par-70 course.
The West Plains Zizzers ended Joplin's two-year run as OC golf champions. West Plains finished with 312 to earn this year's team crown while Joplin was runner-up with 315 and Springfield Kickapoo third with 320.
Rolla shot 335.
There was a three-way tie for first place in the competition for individual medalist honors. Senior Griffin Locke and junior Nick Yuhas of Joplin and senior Caleb Abalos of Springfield Hillcrest all shot 5-over-par 75 to lead the way, forcing a playoff.
Abalos was eliminated in the first playoff hole, leaving Locke and Yuhas remained deadlocked until the second extra hole, which Locke birdied to gain medalist honors.
The Bulldogs did have two golfers on the all-conference team, as Mark Martin tied for fifth with 77 and Jake Drewniak tied for 10th with 80.
Rolla is scheduled to compete in the Missouri Class 4 District 5 Tournament next Monday at Greene Hills Country Club in Willard, starting at 9 a.m. Other schools in the district event will be Camdenton, Springfield Central, Columbia Hickman, Jefferson City, Lebanon, Columbia Rock Bridge, Sedalia Smith-Cotton, Waynesville and Willard.

Ozark Conference results
Team standings
1. West Plains 312
2. Joplin 315
3. Springfield Kickapoo 320
4. Springfield Glendale 326
5. Lebanon 334
6. Rolla 335
7. Camdenton 344
8. Springfield Hillcrest 375
9. Waynesville 377
10. Springfield Parkview 388

T-1. Griffin Locke, Joplin 75*
T-1. Nick Yuhas, Joplin 75
T-1. Caleb Abalos, Hillcrest 75
4. Ben Charles, West Plains 76
T-5. Mark Martin, Rolla 77
T-5. John Fuchs, Kickapoo 77
T-5. Palmer Harrison, Kickapoo 77
T-5. Jacob Womack, West Plains 77
9. Isaac Burroughs, West Plains 78
T-10. Jake Drewniak, Rolla 80
T-10. Braden Demark, Camdenton 80
T-10. Seth Copeland, Glendale 80
T-10. Chris Obert, Glendale 80
*won on 2nd playoff hole

Team scores
Rolla (335): Mark Martin 77, Jake Drewniak 80, Michael Steelman 85, Justin Isaacson 93, Ben Burris 98.
West Plains (312): Ben Charles 76, Jacob Womack 77, Isaac Burroughs 78, Trey Fierce 81, Cole Butler 84.
Joplin (315): Nick Yuhas 75, Griffin Locke 75, Tamerik Branham 82, Chance Sticklen 83, Austin Garritson 93
Kickapoo (320): John Fuchs 77, Palmer Harrison 77, Joe Ligmtner 82, Mitchell Kiser 84, Taylor Dade 84.
Glendale (326): Seth Copeland 80, Chris Obert 80, Brian Caldwell 82, Blake Doran 84, Baron Weaver 85.
Lebanon (334): Aaron Shoemaker 82, Garrett Brown 82, Calem Hopkins 83, Lawrence Bowlin 87, Hayden Brackett 91.
Camdenton (344): Braden Demark 80, Michael Make 82, Seth Crockett 90, Mason Bennett 92.
Hillcrest (375): Caleb Abalos 75, Ryan Pryor 94, Zach Drake 100, Roy Hardy, Jr. 106.
Waynesville (377): John Lim 88, Wade Howser 95, Kyle Creech 96, Cody Vaughn 98, Jacob Morris 99.
Parkview (388): Alec Knopf 93, Logan Werdeman 96, Jacob Wheeler 99, Ben Sandy 100, Brock Johnson 107.