The Rolla Daily News - Rolla, MO
  • Half-dozen Tigers chosen to Sportswriters’ Class 3 All-District Team

  • Six members of the St. James High School boys’ and girls’ basketball teams have been selected to the Central Missouri Class 3 All-District Team, it was announced today.
    • email print
  • Six members of the St. James High School boys’ and girls’ basketball teams have been selected to the Central Missouri Class 3 All-District Team, it was announced today.
    The all-district team was selected by the Missouri Sportswriters/Sportscasters Association.
    From the Class 3 State Tournament semifinalist Lady Tigers three players were picked to the all-district first-team – 5-10 senior forward M.J. Buschmann, 5-5 sophomore guard Ashlee Marlatt and 5-6 sophomore guard Alexis Uffmann.
    And for the St. James boys 6-7 senior forward Jack Mueller was selected to the first-team while 6-3 senior guard Jake Ford and 6-6 junior forward Addison Conway were chosen to the second-team.
    The St. James girls finished 26-5 and defeated North Tech in the Missouri Class 3 State Tournament third-place game.
    Buschmann averaged 16.6 points, 5.8 rebounds, 3.8 steals and shot 46 percent from the field and 31 percent from three-point range. Marlatt averaged 13.4 points, 2.2 steals and connected on 67 three-pointers for 37 percent. Uffmann averaged 9.0 points while leading the St. Louis area in assist with 7.3 and also averaging 4.2 steals.
    Lady Tiger head coach Terry Wells was selected as the Class 3 Girls’ Coach of the Year.
    The St. James boys were 24-4 and ranked No. 9 in the final regular-season Class 3 state poll. The Tigers lost to Fatima in the finals of the district tournament.
    Mueller averaged 16.1 points, 10.0 rebounds and 4.1 blocks for St. James. The team was 21-1 prior to Mueller’s ankle injury and 3-3 after. Ford averaged 14.2 points, 3.3 assists, 4.1 rebounds and 4.0 steals. And Conway averaged 11.1 points, 4.2 rebounds, 2.1 steals and shot a whopping 70 percent form the field.
    Class 3 All-District
    Here is the Central Missouri Class 3 All-District Team, as selected by the Missouri Sportswriters/Sportscasters Association:
    First Team
    Jaden Barr 5-11 So., California
    Brandon Beatty 6-0 Sr., Hallsville
    Nick Carlos 6-7 Sr., Southern Boone
    Lane Duncan 6-1 So., Licking
    Kody Ettinger Sr., Cuba
    Tanner Gentges 6-4 Sr., Fatima
    Collin Holzer 6-0 Sr., Dixon
    Jack Mueller 6-7 Sr., St. James
    Justin Murphy 6-1 Sr., North Callaway
    Patrick Schneiders 6-2 Sr., Fatima
    Cody Shaw 6-2 Jr., Eugene
    Brett Voss 5-8 Sr., Blair Oaks
    Randall Sherman 6-2 So., Warsaw
    Damario Walker 5-11 Sr., Boonville
    Second Team
    Christian Anderson 6-8 Sr., Versailles
    Jay Barnhart 6-3 Sr., Boonville
    Chandler Blackwell, Centralia
    Addison Conway 6-6 Jr., St. James
    Jake Ford 6-3 Sr., St. James
    Collin Hart 5-11 Jr., Hermann
    Jacob Haubner 6-2 Sr., North Callaway
    Nathan Katz 6-3 Sr., Hallsville
    Tyler Kempker 6-2 So., Eugene
    Curtis Lehman 6-6 Sr., California
    Page 2 of 2 - Chad Stegeman 6-8 Sr., Fatima
    Freddy Wackenhut 6-2 Sr., Osage
    Solomon Weider 6-2 Sr., Dixon
    Craig Winkleman 6-0 Jr., Hermann
    Trey Woods 6-12 So., Versailles
    Hayden Yokum 5-11 So., Dixon
    Coach of the Year – Ryan Robertson, Fatima
    First Team
    Morgan Brandt 5-9 So., Fatima
    M.J. Buschman 5-10 Sr., St. James
    Sydney Deeken 6-1 Jr., California
    Morgan Edwards 6-1 So., Boonville
    Jamie Gleeson 5-10 Jr., Hermann
    Jaida Gray 5-5 Jr., North Callaway
    Karinne Lane 5-5 Jr., Hermann
    Ashlee Marlatt 5-10 Sr., St. James
    LeeAnn Polowy 5-7 Jr., Blair Oaks
    Madison Sherman 5-5 Sr., Versailles
    Megan Smith 5-9 So., Licking
    Madison Sorrell 5-9 Jr., North Callaway
    Alexis Uffmann 5-6 So., St. James
    Hunter Yoakum 5-7 Sr., Dixon
    Second Team
    Krista Aremtrout, Centralia
    Kayla Adrian 5-10 Sr., Eugene
    Amanda Blaeuer 5-9 Sr., Osage
    Annie Bock 6-0 So., Fatima
    Jordyn Dinyer 6-1 Jr., Hallsville
    Amy Dorge 5-9 Sr., Blair Oaks
    Akrista Greer, 5-8 Sr., Versailles
    Taylor Howard 5-3 Jr., South Callaway
    Kate Massman 5-9 So., Fatima
    Isabel Morris 6-2 So., Osage
    Bailee Osborne 6-0 So., Licking
    Kelsey Roush 5-9 So., California
    Sara Samson 5-9 Sr., Versailles
    Mattie Whitaker 5-8 Jr., Dixon
    Shelby Whitaker 5-9 So., Cuba
    Coach of the Year – Terry Wells, St. James
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar