The Rolla Daily News - Rolla, MO
  • Mo. Senate votes for transportation sales tax

    • email print
  • The 24-10 roll call by which the Missouri Senate voted Thursday to pass a measure that would ask voters whether to impose a 1 cent sales tax for highways and transportation projects.
    Voting "yes" were 14 Republicans and 10 Democrats.
    Voting "no" were 10 Republicans.
    Mike Cunningham, Rogersville.
    Tom Dempsey, St. Charles.
    Bob Dixon, Springfield.
    Mike Kehoe, Jefferson City.
    Doug Libla, Poplar Bluff.
    Brian Munzlinger, Williamstown.
    Mike Parson, Bolivar.
    David Pearce, Warrensburg.
    Ron Richard, Joplin.
    Gary Romine, Farmington.
    Scott Rupp, Wentzville.
    Ryan Silvey, Kansas City.
    Wayne Wallingford, Cape Girardeau.
    Jay Wasson, Nixa.
    Dan Brown, Rolla.
    Ed Emery, Lamar.
    Will Kraus, Lee's Summit.
    Brad Lager, Savannah.
    John Lamping, St. Louis.
    Brian Nieves, Washington.
    David Sater, Cassville.
    Rob Schaaf, St. Joseph.
    Kurt Schaefer, Columbia.
    Eric Schmitt, Glendale.
    Maria Chappelle-Nadal, St. Louis.
    Kiki Curls, Kansas City.
    Jason Holsman, Kansas City.
    Jolie Justus, Kansas City.
    Joe Keaveny, St. Louis.
    Paul LeVota, Independence.
    Ryan McKenna, Crystal City.
    Jamilah Nasheed, St. Louis.
    Scott Sifton, St. Louis.
    Gina Walsh, St. Louis.
      • calendar